Options

Gun purchase ?!!

XTWNXTWN Registered Users 3 Posts
Noob here at lv19, saved up around 500 gold & was wondering best weapon type to purchase ? Rifle/assault or get heavy/telsa...what's best for PvP ? Thks :)

Comments

• Options
    David TDavid T Registered Users 1,055 Posts
    XTWN wrote: »
    Noob here at lv19, saved up around 500 gold & was wondering best weapon type to purchase ? Rifle/assault or get heavy/telsa...what's best for PvP ? Thks :)

If you want to play this game for the long term, I would save up your gold and purchase a 6.0+ star rated weapon.

Tesla/Heavy are best, as they both rule out the need to reload and are overall more effective.

One thing to keep in mind is that although a Tesla might have a 'power' rating of 2000, it's effective killing power is comparable to a sniper with 4000-5000 power and Tesla's are the only weapons that shoot through objects, which is a huge advantage.

The other thing to keep in mind about the Heavy is the 'fire rate' versus 'power' rating. Heavy fire rates are usually 600-900 versus Assault Rifles which range 500-750.
    iPhone 4, usually.
  • Options
    David T wrote: »
    If you want to play this game for the long term, I would save up your gold and purchase a 6.0+ star rated weapon.

Tesla/Heavy are best, as they both rule out the need to reload and are overall more effective.

One thing to keep in mind is that although a Tesla might have a 'power' rating of 2000, it's effective killing power is comparable to a sniper with 4000-5000 power and Tesla's are the only weapons that shoot through objects, which is a huge advantage.

The other thing to keep in mind about the Heavy is the 'fire rate' versus 'power' rating. Heavy fire rates are usually 600-900 versus Assault Rifles which range 500-750.
    Ok thks David T looks like 6.0+ Telsa is your suggestion, so I'll continue to save gold & at one ad/day should be ready by 2016 !
  • Options
    Mindy82Mindy82 Registered Users 43 Posts