Options

About frequency of content update

kuojunhonkuojunhon Registered Users 30 Posts
I started playing CKS since November of last year, that means I've experienced most of this game's growth. Despite there are still some glitches, I feel it's quite blessed that CKS could be updated so frequently, compared to most other games in market. I do love the idea of drone and league event since the update of V2.0, and be addicted to collecting parts to get better weapon, having fun to challenge those opponent with max out base and drone.

But I do feel something gradually getting crazy and out of control. It looks like Glu recently have arranged a 4 weeks cycle (e.g. tournament prize: Heavy->AR->Tesla->sniper) to update a new tier of base and weapon system in a geometric progression(e.g. base power: 1440-2280-5760-11520-23040-46080).

First, the amount of diamonds to upgrade base becomes unreachable. The “average amount” of diamonds earned from PvP is about 1K-4K, which isn't much different before this update. I'm a experienced player with 8.5 stars weapons, and I've played hard to push my rank in top 90 during this tournament, still only earned 200K from PvP in one day, not to mention 50K loss by being defeated. I wonder how other lower level players or newbies could survive or upgrade anything in this cruel system.

Second, those great weapons, which you fight hard to earn or pay money to buy, become out-of-date and devaluated every month. As some players had mentioned, the prize of gold league(9 hell) last week became a joke after this update. The joy of having a super weapon not only comes from the process of hard working, but also comes from using it to beat other opponents. Great weapon is considerd great only in a month or less, and you need to fight another one again and again, it's not fun anymore.