Drone Weapons Upgrade

bradr752bradr752 Registered Users 1,962 Posts
I am creating this thread to continue the exploration of issues related to Drone Weapons upgrade and particularly the critical issue of the cost effectiveness of upgrading the Drone itself versus upgrading Drone Weapons.

There have previously been discussions of this issue and other Drone upgrade issues in various other threads including the Micromanagement and Green Glow threads and I recommend reviewing those threads if you are interested in issues related to Drone and Drone Weapons management.

I acknowledge the valuable work done by others on this chat, including Scorpion (Amsoft2000) and NK2014, much of what I summarize here is taken from there work on the subject.

Also recognize that the Drone Weapons upgrade program was broken for several weeks and so I have no experience with weapons upgrades at power levels below 51K. It is, however, my belief that below 51K Drone levels, players should concentrate their efforts on upgrading the Drone to 51K, and not devote any Diamonds to weapons upgrade. If you have a differing opinion, I would love to here your insights.
Prev1

Comments

• bradr752bradr752 Registered Users 1,962 Posts
    While Drone Weapons are available in Power ratings as low as 125, we should probably concentrate on Weapons with at least 51K Power for the reasons that I have set forth above.

There are four weapons attachments available for the Drone, The Machine Gun, the Healing Ray, the Shield Generator and the Rocket Launcher, each is available in various basic Power Ratings of 51K, 64, 92K, 410 K and 510 K.

Each Power level is upgradeable as follows:

51K weapons are upgradeable to 134 K
    64K weapons are upgradeable to 215 K
    92K weapons are upgradeable to 369K, but are not widely available and are not currently being awarded by Glu
    410K weapons are upgradeable to 1.07 M
    510K weapons are upgradeable to 1.72 M