Options

Fed up getting cheated out of Glu credits by SponsorPay!

Z1232KZ1232K Registered Users 4 Posts
To begin, I'd like to point out that this thread isn't intended to bash, flame, or offend anyone affiliated with Glu or the Deer Hunter 2014 development team.

It's very obvious that the DH2014 development team is filled with talented people who deserve credit for their hard work.

It is my hope that this thread my shed some light on a very aggravating issue so that it may be addressed in a manner that those affected will find acceptable.

I have been playing DH2014 for several months now. It has helped me kill idle time at work and entertained me on many rainy days and boring nights where there was nothing else to do. But it didn't take long to realize that Glu Credits play an important role in making weapon and accessory purchases, as well as speeding things up when you
want to hunt RIGHT NOW. Unfortunately, Glu credits do not come very easily, generally speaking, a player would be hard pressed to earn more that 5 or 10 "free" Glu Credits on any given day. As a result, if you want to purchase some of the weapons or accessories, you can either break out your credit card, (sorry, can't afford it), or you can TRY and take advantage of SponsorPay's "free" Glu credit offers found when you press the "Get More Free Glu Credits" button.

Notice I put the word "FREE" in quotation marks? That is because in my opinion, something that requires you to give up your time, energy, E-mail, and other personal information is anything but "FREE".

Since downloading DH2014 4-5 months ago, , it has been a RARE occasion that I have EVER seen a payout over 37 Glu Credits.

Unfortunately, It looks as though I will never see them, despite having spent hours jumping through SponsorPay's hoops, at least those that seem reasonable.