Options

sitting this one out

Finland amFinland am Registered Users 4 Posts
I have purchased every gun ever required since I started playing this awesome game. But I'll be sitting this event out. Silly looking new toyish gun and the cost is just too much for me. Still playing and lovin the game tho👍

Comments

• Options
    SheppeckSheppeck Registered Users 1,609 Posts
    It only cost me 171 gold for the Liberator and 88 gold for Faded Glory after the one time offers.
    :cool:iPhone 6:cool:
  • Options
    ReginoldReginold Registered Users 35 Posts
    This Independence event cost me a lot of GOLD. Around 450 gold used. At least I got the G@H AR100X. Not impressed with the other guns. I should have skipped the extra cannon in level 8. I really am low on gold now.
    Android - Galaxy S3
  • Options
    Reginold wrote: »
    This Independence event cost me a lot of GOLD. Around 450 gold used. At least I got the G@H AR100X. Not impressed with the other guns. I should have skipped the extra cannon in level 8. I really am low on gold now.

You didn't get the one time offers?
  • Options
    SubH2OSubH2O Registered Users 603 Posts
    I took the Cannon and passed on the Liberator.
    I'm not going to waste gold on three guns for a 2 region event, and decided to go for the extra power.
    Not really a fan of any of the cartoon-ish guns. I passed on the Kringle and Pilgrim guns way back when for the same reason the OP is passing on this event.
    However, the platinum eagle currency has changed the game's strategy, and I'll take the opportunity to earn the platinum.
    Losing out on the platinum for whenever a next Hidden Region eventually comes is probably the biggest drawback to sitting out an event.
    Samsung Galaxy S4, Android 5.0.1 (retired)
    iPhone 6, iOS 9.2
  • Options
    Bill1957Bill1957 Registered Users 972 Posts
    Reginold wrote: »