credits being charged monthly because I paid for them ONCE

So long story short, I've been playing deer hunter 2014 for about 2 months. I paid for 100$ worth of credits for the game over a period of time. Then I went to buy a few more and it said I had maxed out how much I can buy.
I called my cell phone company...they tell me glu has charged me 100$ (I paid for the credits already, so they are charging me AGAIN). And they are now going to charge me 100$ monthly...and I haven't received any new credits ...and my wireless carrier stated "it doesn't say you will receive credits every month, just be charged 100$ every month". 100$ a month for a "free" game? So I call glu customer service, they don't do any sort of service, they direct you to this forum.
Anyone experienced this nonsense? Or know where to go for help? Thanks.

Comments

• Tanner96Tanner96 Registered Users 544 Posts
    vrobin69 wrote: »
    So long story short, I've been playing deer hunter 2014 for about 2 months. I paid for 100$ worth of credits for the game over a period of time. Then I went to buy a few more and it said I had maxed out how much I can buy.
    I called my cell phone company...they tell me glu has charged me 100$ (I paid for the credits already, so they are charging me AGAIN). And they are now going to charge me 100$ monthly...and I haven't received any new credits ...and my wireless carrier stated "it doesn't say you will receive credits every month, just be charged 100$ every month". 100$ a month for a "free" game? So I call glu customer service, they don't do any sort of service, they direct you to this forum.
    Anyone experienced this nonsense? Or know where to go for help? Thanks.

Wow, that's a new one on me. I've never seen it addressed in the forum before. Anything I have paid real money for goes through the Apple store with no problems. I don't know what to tell you. Maybe one of the more experienced players can help you. Good luck.
    :mad:iPad 4:mad: