2013 player reminiscing, region 7 to region 18 progress.

David TDavid T Registered Users 1,055 Posts
I started playing DH in November 2013 with only a few regions available and by the time region 7 was released, we had a lot of requests for game additions. After taking a break from the game after region 14, and checking back in with the game about once a month after that; I will say region 17 is exactly what we asked for in the beginning of 2014. For those of you older players that still play the game every day, you might not have noticed how far the game has progressed, but as an old player reminiscing, GLU really pulled through with Region 17; wow GLU! Good job!

A bit sad that Dino had to come to an end, but I'm hopeful that Contract Killer: Sniper will progress as much as DH did.
iPhone 4, usually.

Comments

• JgoberynJgoberyn Registered Users 81 Posts
    I completely agree. Back then I would have loved to be able to use a crossbow, and when region 10 came out and it was yet another North American region I nearly deleted the game because it was getting so boring. Now there are all different sorts of regions, hidden regions, bow and arrows, and even crocodiles. Some people seem to be getting bored with it but I much prefer the Asian regions to the North American ones. I would quite like a return to Africa though.
  • casajrcasajr Registered Users 1,468 Posts
    The breakthrough came at HR1 IMO. That raised the bar. I've been playing about as long as you have.
    Common Sense is an ultra-rare superpower.
  • GluAdminGluAdmin Administrator 2,464 Posts
    Wow, thanks for this great feedback! It really helps to get the perspective over that longer period of time. Glad you've been able to see the progress.
  • hector110881hector110881 Registered Users 8 Posts