Glu has failed once again. And for the last time.

I played DH14. I played DinoHunter. To death. I played DH16. Done with all of them. Done with Glu. For good I think.
I have been a game developer for almost 20 years now and Glu is an embarrassment to the name of game development. All they seem to care about is making money (and making half-assed games and shoving more ads down our throats than TV and internet combined). All the complaints I read here in the forums, in the app store ratings and elsewhere online only serve to highlight this point. All the unanswered emails and customer support claims. The STUPIDLY high real-money cost of anything in any of the games. Sadly, even from a solely profit-oriented POV, getting a few dozen people (at most!) spending $100 can't possibly bring in as much money as thousands (or tens of thousands) spending $5 or $10.
I initially became suspicious of Glu when I learned that DinoHunter was not releasing new content because *gasp!* they were working on Kim Kardashian! O! M! G! What an amazing idea for a game! Let's devote our resources to that! </SARCASM>
DinoHunter was an amazing game initially. Then I grew tired of playing the same 3 repetitive, tedious and boring contract hunts 500 times so I could buy the next required upgrade that was only good for *maybe* 2 hunts before I needed another 500 contract hunts to buy the next upgrade. Then, THEN(!), they took so long to release new content that devoted players had amassed millions of bucks and so they created a whole new currency, made it sound like an exciting new addition to the game and essentially made the old currency worthless. PATHETIC!