Options

Earning gold

TeemoTeemo Registered Users 22 Posts
Hellow all. I am new to the game. I am curious, is it possible to earn enough gold for events without getting top teir in the gold tournament? It seems the monthly events are the best way to earn plats. Any help is appreciated. Thanks gamers

Comments

• Options
    Maui HaoleMaui Haole Registered Users 61 Posts
    Teemo wrote: »
    Hellow all. I am new to the game. I am curious, is it possible to earn enough gold for events without getting top teir in the gold tournament? It seems the monthly events are the best way to earn plats. Any help is appreciated. Thanks gamers

You can farm free gold in the game, click the + sign in the upper right hand corner the.n click the orange free gold banner (under the 3 boxes for gold, energy and HB's), takes some time but doesn't hit your wallet.

Here is some info on gold and plat accumulation in CTS I posted a while back

http://ggnbb.glu.com/showthread.php?199059-Confessions-of-a-BOT&p=426699&viewfull=1#post426699

What I wrote on the gold accumulation doesn't apply as much recently. Glu has lowered the gold payouts in CTS significantly the last few weeks. The reward for top tier in the weekly gold tournament used to get 400 each week or 1600 each time an event renewed. Now it's 150 each week or 600 each time an event renews.

But if plats are your ultimate goal, be active in the CTS. Events definitely supplement your plats but an event nets around 23k plats, you can earn close to 4x that in CTS in the same amount of time.
  • Options
    TeemoTeemo Registered Users 22 Posts
    Maui Haole wrote: »
    You can farm free gold in the game, click the + sign in the upper right hand corner the.n click the orange free gold banner (under the 3 boxes for gold, energy and HB's), takes some time but doesn't hit your wallet.

Here is some info on gold and plat accumulation in CTS I posted a while back