Options

Glu, I Demand explanation!

YangjyYangjy Registered Users 21 Posts
I started playing and supporting your game since EW2, and I have spent at least $x00 in your game because I admit the game was not only fun but addicting as well. When EW3 released, I was excited and I downloaded it right away. As I advanced in the game, I constantly find myself stuck at certain level because I simply need better gear to pass, gear that do not drop in the previous levels. Therefore I spent money getting better gear so I can progress further into the game. I am fine with that because I know you guys need to make money to keep making interesting games like the EW. To support the game, I have spent even more money in EW3($x00) making that $x000+ in total, which I believe should be top 10% of all players.

What I want explanation for is the drop rate of the bosses and the relationship between "increase item find" items.

I was farming the boss Champion Netherborn in Jade Forest for his vanity item, the devil wings, for hours and hours and I have lost count how many times I killed him, but the item just would not drop for me. I even started to wonder if they even existed.

I worked some simple math to calculate how many times I killed him: I found that I get an approximate of 10,000 worth of item/gold every time I killed him, and I have farmed over 18M gold from him. The math works out to be around 1800 times. Now even if the drop rate was 0.1%, I should've gotten the item almost 2 times already, not to mention I have 436% increase item find on my character. Correct me if I'm wrong, but it takes around 40 to 50 sec to kill him (including looting and getting back into the level), which works out to be around 72 times an hour, which means I have spent around 25 hours farming the same boss, to a point where it is sick and miserable to even see the boss anymore.