[BUG] OFFICAL VP and GS "Unabke to find Rank" Thread - Please Read OP Firsr!

EVERYONE POSTING, PLEASE READ THIS POST. THERE IS A TEMPLATE AT THE SND FOR REPORTING THIS BUG

INTRO

Class A Priority's Bug (Meaning it needs top attention!

This thread is the official home where all players who receive the dreaded "Unable to find Rank" message when trying to look up their VP or GS during Tournaments or even in the Leaderboards. When we talk about this in game, we often get scoffed at and told that "It's a restriction placed by GLU so that rooted players cannot modify game save files to earn themselves a spot in the leaderboards". Well, good for them to tell us that, but we are the unrooted users here (I'm only still unrooted ONLY as I can rank in this game". This bug means that those affected are getting kicked from their guide or are unable to join a ranked guild as well as receive any personal rewards from ranking.

By trade, I am a developer. I have been a Senior Programmer, Systems Administrator, Database Administrator, Database Developer, and Information Tech II. I hope that my past qualifications will mean something to GLU about the imortance of this bug and to take it seriously. In the future all bug reports should follow a similar protocol so that GLU can find bug reports more easily but just searching for "BUG" in the thread title and by having everyone experiencing the bug following suit and posting in that thread AND that thread only

StTyrael (others may know this IgN from Runescape, Rage of Bahamut (also was admin on forums) or a host of other mobile RPGs)I am guilty myself of posting this in another thread, but it didn't achieve the desired results of consolidating all bug reports pertaining to this same issue. I also realized if I were a Project Manager for GLU, I'd much rather see bug reports formatted like this. It so shows a level of maturity

GOAL