Glu: Is This a Promise or a Threat?

isabeauisabeau Registered Users 1,968 Posts
Second Sunday night in a row I got this pop-up. I can't be the only one.

[IMG][/img]image_zpswuudvh0x.jpeg

After all your b.s. and hyper-to-fk-all-money-grabs you sure have some gdam nerve. You're not the oxygen I breathe. Pigs.🐽🐽🐽

Comments

• LiiLii Registered Users 736 Posts
    This pop up has been around since I started playing about 2 years ago... it's pretty standard phrasing, if you look out for it you'll notice something along those lines in most free apps.
    PM me if you want to be friends, I'm playing on iOS
  • isabeauisabeau Registered Users 1,968 Posts
    Lii wrote: Β»
    This pop up has been around since I started playing about 2 years ago... it's pretty standard phrasing, if you look out for it you'll notice something along those lines in most free apps.

Hi Lii!

I have a lot of games, have uninstalled many too; and yeah, they all ask for a review--usually pretty quick, when you've just been having brand-new-game-fun and haven't yet discovered all the bad aspects of it. That notwithstanding, I've only been asked for KKH reviews immediately after an update, and then only. Not caring if I'm asked for a review other times, couldn't care less, that's fine. But, and however...it was never coupled with an "or else." It's always been the "Like our game? Please give us a review..." thing. The wording here is entirely new in my game. And I don't care for it. I pay a st of money already, because I *want* to. I don't need to be threatened by in-game pop-ups, that's just messed up. Do this or we'll make you pay...? Really? No. The language here is intentional and unacceptable. I'm surprised you've been seeing the exact same wording for two years, because in alllll the time I've been playing I have not.
    isabeau wrote: Β»
    Hi Lii!