~ Apropos of Nuthin'

Comments

• RikkRikk Registered Users 3,870 Posts

I love micellar water! I use this Roberts one, but also the one @VampireBarbie posted and it’s the same thing. 

@MollyMonroe @VampireBarbie @elettrahere  I just wanted thank everyone that recommended trying micellar water as a makeup remover and cleanser! I bought this one per your recommendation when I was in Italy from the pharmacy and I love the rose scent; it leaves my skin so soft.

• MollyMonroeMollyMonroe Registered Users, Member 508 Posts
    @Rikk I'm so glad!! Rose is my favorite scent. I was just shopping for some more rose bath oils myself. 
  • KKHGaiaKKHGaia Registered Users, Member 72 Posts
    anyone knows a quick cure or home remedy for inflamed tonsilitis? 😔 my occupation is demanding (the pay is sweet tho lol) and i cant afford to miss a day of work for at least this week.

ive tried 1) gargling w salt water 2) drinking vitamin C 3) drinking apple cider vinegar diluted in water. also took some paracetamol bc i feel like a fever is coming. if anyone has advice, let me know x
  • MollyMonroeMollyMonroe Registered Users, Member 508 Posts
    @KKHGaia
    I'm sorry you're dealing with this! Keep it up with the salt water, once every 2-3 hours or so. Keep drinking water, as tedious as it is, drink drink drink. Rest whenever you can (including limiting arm movement; your body's reserves need to all go into healing mode), and stay warm. If you have a personal shower and bath, turn on the hot water and inhale the steam for a good 20 minutes 2-3 times a day. 
  • KKHGaiaKKHGaia Registered Users, Member 72 Posts
    @MollyMonroe a hot bath does sound like a good idea!!! thank you so much love :'( my coworker put on an air diffuser w citronella essential oil by my office desk too bc she said the steam is good for me hahahah (not sure if shes plugging her essential oil business... or genuinely caring for me 🤔 LOL JK)
  • TrashleyKKHTrashleyKKH Registered Users, Member 4,515 Posts