Selfie Failed

*M*O*N*S*T*E*R**M*O*N*S*T*E*R* Registered Users 57 Posts
Hey guys, so I upgraded my phone yesterday from a Samsung Galaxy S9+ to the Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra. Thankfully I was able to move my game with all my items, the only problem now is I can’t take selfies. There is more than enough space on the phone and the storage settings is set to allow for the Kim Kardashian app, so I don’t know what else to do. Can anyone please assist or advise?

Comments

• *M*O*N*S*T*E*R**M*O*N*S*T*E*R* Registered Users 57 Posts
    This is what it looks like:

• BooskiBabiiBooskiBabii Registered Users, Member 2,660 Posts
    Mine did this for a while too. To get mine to work, I turned off the permission, restarted my phone, and then turned the permission back on. When mine did this it was after I changed phones too, that's weird. 
    🌟Level 38 & 39—Android
    💞 Mom of 4!
    🗣️ Voice for Bipolar Disorder, Depression, & Addiction!
    🌼 I am a Recovery Coach.
    Always remind yourself how strong & beautiful you are! 
    @BooskiBabii Thanks for the advice doll. Unfortunately it has not worked yet... but I will keep trying. 🙏🏻🙏🏻
    @kokokokonut Hi Koko, please forgive me for tagging you, but I know you also play on Android. Have you ever had an issue like this? I basically spent the whole weekend checking settings to see what might possibly be the error, but I am still unable to take selfies. I even made my brother download the KKH app (he got the same phone as I), and he gets the same error. 😭😭
  • kokokokonutkokokokonut Moderators 29,115 Posts
    edited November 2020
    Right now Android doesn’t like me.  After the update to fix Android crashing my Androids broke.  Aside from the obvious question of does your game have permission to access photos, I can’t think of anything that would stop it from working.  Have you tried asking Support?  You ca n send an InGame ticket, give them the details and ask them to help?