Options

I need to vent!

SassySaturnSassySaturn Registered Users, Member 30 Posts

TLTR: The game is a mess. All of it. 

I am incredibly frustrated with this game's direction. It's become a chore and not something to do for fun. I say this after spending almost a year in my house and not having a social life.  I hate games where I have to grind to get ahead. Who has time for that or wants to look at their phone for that long? I started playing this game in 2014 and enjoyed it. It wasn't stressful or demanding. It wasn't a massive money grab. I wanted to play it because it was simple. Now it's just a mess. It's so messy I made an account on this message board to vent. It isn't only the SYS that I find messy it's a few things.

First, I would like to mention how disappointing it is to see that it took six years for more skin tones to be included. I am glad I can have a nice orange skin tone tan now, but why did it take six years? I joke, but I am serious about the lack of inclusivity for everyone.  

Secondly, the gameplay, in general, is annoying.  Before I reached the #1 spot of the "top stars," I'd stay there or drop down a few places. Now, weekly I drop 20+ spots only to grind again (yay, another house party) without even making it to the number 1 spot. So why bother? Same with dating and your reality tv show. You have to grind daily to either stay in the same position or go up one spot a week. So again, why bother? Who has the time or the game energy for that? It's one step forward and two steps back with the progress of this game. Before I felt like I was accomplishing something, now I feel like my tires are spinning.