Cannot train your Hero without an Internet connection.

I'm using a library's wi-fi connection and I cannot train my Hero "without an Internet connection".

The problem occurs because I'm staying with my parents temporarily ( while I find a job and place to live ) and I'm in a cell phone area, that is not serviced by my cell phone company. I'm close to the border of the serviceable area, so when I try and play HoD, sometimes it will pick up a signal but when the game loses the connection, it gets stuck in an offline mode - it won't even try and reconnect, even if I walk to a library wi-fi zone and have no connection problems downloading and surfing the Net. I need a way, to force the game, to find a connection.

I have 20 years of experience with computers, having studied micro-electronics and computer programming.

It's weird because I can watch free videos, to get free glu credits but if I try and do battles I get the error:

"Server Error: You are currently offline. You can still play but all timers will be disabled. Reconnect via 3G or Wi-Fi for full functionality."

Comments

• tiberiustiberius Registered Users 43 Posts
    Hi, thanks for playing Heroes of Destiny!

Try force-quitting the app and restarting it in a location where you have a known good connection to the net.
    Sr. Producer | Heroes of Destiny | Glu Mobile
  • COBOKCOBOK Registered Users 62 Posts
    MrAgmoore wrote: »
    I need a way, to force the game, to find a connection.
    Suspend-resume the game while being in library.
  • tutiprutitutipruti Registered Users 1 Posts