After receiving today gift (Odor Box) I opened it and then after X'ing out of the screen it showed that I had now purchased one for 500 Gold.... I am not sure how this happened because I was nowhere remotely close to the bottom of my screen.
I think something should be added when spending gold asking if you are confirming this. This isn't the first time this has happened to me. Ugh so frustrating