Newby question

DdannenDdannen Registered Users 875 Posts
Ok, so I started playing this game and have a few simple questions.

i have a hard time with the melee weapon "bat" what am I doing wrong as there are times I am swinging at the air?

i feel as if I should reinstall to start at the beginning as now that I have some understanding it appears I have missed the boat with a lot of free stuff in earlier missions, what do you think? I am only on level 4

The missions I am now encountering appear to need a lot better arms than the shotgun and pea shooter I presently have and unless I want to dig deep $$ I am stuck.

Do you use manual shooting or automatic and why?

any suggestions or mentoring would be helpful. Thanks!
Dapper [S&A Co.™]

Yeah that's my GC name!

Comments

• shannyshanny Registered Users 440 Posts
    Hey D!! I moved you over here to the right forum so you could get some professional zombie killing help! lol It's an awesome game. I think you will enjoy it!;) I will give you my opinion on your questions while I'm at it too.

I don't think it's a normal function to swing at air with the melee weapon. You probably have a little glitch going on and it sounds like you probably know what to do. But that is your decision because you know that progress is not saved and neither is anything invested already. So if you need to do something like what you suggested....not is the time to do it. The weapons in this game are not cheap, and you will find that you do need more than the "pea shooter" or bat. lol
    I think the automatic firing vs.manual is going to be a personal choice at first on whichever you like best, but as you get in where it is almost "raining zombies" on you.....the auto-firing is super handy!. Play around with both methods at first and see what you like. You HAVE to use manual firing when using the scope on a rifle, but that is automatic though. You do not have to adjust anything,,so don't worry.