PLEASE PLEASE fix how you rate difficulty.

rewandrewand Registered Users 588 Posts
Two weeks ago the three star headhunter monsters were dealing out 1000+ hitpoint per hit. After the update they are doing under 100. I finished the 3 star list with no one but Tlanac and Kassia in my party and it was BORING!!! The only challenge was the spider which did some heavy damage but with creative strategy I finished that one the second try.

The real problem here is that things are either too easy or too hard. I write software for a living. I don't know your code but I can guess at some of the challenges you face with the headhunter/weekly missions because you have to scale difficulty based on the skill of the played party. Perhaps the problem here is that you seem to base this off of party level. Yes, the fighting party strength does correlate with the party level but party level grows a lot because of people who are excluded from the fight. We only use four heroes but can have another ten bumping up the strength of the party. I suggest you scale difficulty only by the strength of the top four heroes. Also, please factor in more than attach totals and hit-point totals in the monster strength metric. When attacks per second are down to one or two and damage per attach is more than the tank's total HP the fight gets really hard. When a party faces two, or even three such foes at once things get impossible.