Advantages to buying level 1 vs. level 10 hero?

jidoublemjidoublem Registered Users 4 Posts
I'm totally new to the game and I have a decent chunk of leftover glu coins so I was thinking of buying a hero, but I'm not sure if there is any significant advantage to buying a level 5 elite or level 10 epic vs the standard level 1 hero. Is it just the level of gear that is different or is there something else valuable to the higher level hero?

I'd appreciate any thoughts or advice that you all may have.

Thanks,

Comments

• Tyman2222Tyman2222 Registered Users 58 Posts
    With a level 5 or 10 hero they come with better gear, but you can get that gear or better in the game, I would go with a level 1 because when you level up to 2 and 3 and so on, you can buy double skill points for healing (healers), dodge, block, earthquake (Z'dar). If you buy a level 5 hero you will get only 5 skill points to spend but if you buy a level 1 and level up to level 5 and buy double skill points for level 2, 3, 4, 5, you will have a total of 9 skill points. It helps you max out the 3 active skills and will help you get to spend points on damage power skill and magic power skill that gets unlocked when you have spent 30 skill points. If you go with double skill points you will have spent 31 skill points when you reach level 16.
  • jidoublemjidoublem Registered Users 4 Posts
    Thanks for the insight! After reading a bunch of other posts, I saw that most people prefer to buy at level 1 for the extra skill point opportunities. I'm going to be buying Fel'mor first (as that's what most seem to recommend). I was wondering if I can get him at a discount in one of those "helper hero" missions early, or if he doesn't show up until much later, or if its random.
    Thanks in advance!
  • WinterHordeWinterHorde Registered Users 96 Posts
    jidoublem wrote: »