Just beat the Legends in playoffs

baseball_fanbaseball_fan Registered Users 45 Posts
Hi everyone,
I have been playing this game for 7 months now. And all your smart posts helped me assemble a good team.
Yesterday, I was finally able to beat the Legends 4-3 in the playoffs. So, wanted to share my experience if that can help others trying to do the same.

The first 2 series, I was blanked 4-0 easily. My ace was Kershaw and he lost both the opening rubbers.

In the 3rd series, he again lost for the 3rd time, but I won my first game with Chris Sale starting. Lost that series 4-1.

Then, I took the hard step and took Kershaw out of my rotation.

So, my 4th series had Sale as Ace, Felix Hernandez, Mad Bum, Tanaka and Jose Fernandez. Won the only game started by King Felix. Again lost the series 4-1.

By now, my records against the Legends was 2-16.

More changes. Brought in Johnny Cueto for Mad Bum. Now, except Sale, all my starters were righties.
This time around, beat Legends pitching of Sale, Cueto, Bumgarner and Tanaka.

Twisted my batting lineup too until it clicked well. Just finished drafting all 2nd rounders and up beginning of January. So, my lineup doesn't have many at-bats till now.

Here is my lineup:

Buster Posey(C)
Jose Abreu(1B)
Scooter Gennett(2B) - is batting .423
Adrian Beltra(3B)
Troy Tulowitzki(SS) - He is a monster, over 532 ABs, .365 Avg, 18 HR, 95 RBIs, 29.6 AB/HR, 27 Doubles
Josh Harrison(OF)
Mike Trout(OF)
Andrew McCutchen(OF)
Victor Martinez(DH)

Subs:
Michael Brantley(OF)
Miguel Cabrera(1B)
Danny Santana(SS)

PITCHING:

Chris Sale
Felix Hernandez
Jonhhy Cueto
Masahiro Tanaka
Jose Fernandez

Relievers:
Glen Perkins(L) 988
Ken Giles(R) 979
Dellin Betances(R) 969
Kenley Jansen(R) 979
Koji Uehara(R) 999

As you can see, I have kept maximum righties in pitching, based off many suggestions in this forum. And it has produced better results against Legends playoffs, human and computer players.