Beating legends in playoffs

baseball_fanbaseball_fan Registered Users 45 Posts
Hi,
Just won the 4th playoff series with Legends. Still my record against them is 19-41, as they beat me bad when I started playing them. Treating every series with them as a work in progress, here is the team that I feel should play very strongly against them.

Posey
Tulowitzki
Beltre
Abreu
McCutchen
Harrison
Trout/Brantley (this is a toss up between more homers or more steals, BATTING AVG IS COMPARABLE)
Gennett
V-Mart

Rotation

Hernandez
Cueto
Sale
Tanaka
Fernandez

Relievers:

Melancon
Ken Giles
Betances
Kanley Jensen
Koji Uehara

Except Sale, every pitcher is a righty. And honestly, Sale does get hit by them often and has the highest ERA among the five.

One thing I have changed is not to use all 5 starters in my rotation. Using the ice pack, these are the matchups I have used the last 2 times in playoffs (won 4-2 and 4-1).

ME LEGENDS

Hernandez v/s Kershaw
Cueto v/s Mad Bum
Hernandez v/s Sale
Cueto v/s Cueto
Hernandez v/s Darvish

Sale and Jose Fernandez hardly protect me as Legends always score handily against them. Tanaka would be my 3rd choice, after Hernandez and Cueto.

HAPPY PLAYING.

Comments

• Amused_79Amused_79 Registered Users 841 Posts
    That is basically a legends Hitters and pitchers you got there. The 3 pitchers you chose are the best against them. Depending on your upgrade level you should be able to beat them more tmes then not now. Especially, the more you see their starters and know their tendencies. Hopefully soon sweeps against them will be possible.
  • ~Lawman~~Lawman~ Registered Users 370 Posts
    Great work Baseball_Fan. Hernandez and Cueto will absolutely give you the best chance against Legends.

Like Amused has already noted, you basically have your own Legends team! You should steadily see your winning percentage go up against them, as your team is just as good as theirs.