When does it offer the choice to pinch hit?

alloveroberalloverober New MemberRegistered Users 25 Posts
I know it does when it's the late innings and you're tied or behind...but what's the rule for when you're leading? Is there a minimum lead you need to have?

Comments

  • Amused_79Amused_79 Advanced Member Registered Users 819 Posts
    If your leading you won't get an option to pinch hit until the top of 9th inning. Obviously, there is no bottom of 9th with you leading because the game is over.
  • alloveroberalloverober New Member Registered Users 25 Posts
    Amused_79 wrote: »
    If your leading you won't get an option to pinch hit until the top of 9th inning. Obviously, there is no bottom of 9th with you leading because the game is over.

    Got it. So there's no option to pinch hit in the bottom of the 8th with the lead? And do you need to be up by a certain amount in the top of the 9th?
  • Amused_79Amused_79 Advanced Member Registered Users 819 Posts
    No pinch hitting in 8th if you are up. In the 9th I'm not sure if there is a number of runs to be up by in order to pinch hit.
Sign In or Register to comment.