Options

New to TSB - Looking for Advice

qkocher17qkocher17 Registered Users 6 Posts
I don't know if this is a good place to come to get advice on this game or not. I just started playing this game towards the end of April and I have never played the game in previous years.

So far I have gotten my team up to 3.5 stars. I guess I am just looking for the best way to improve in the game. I am a member of a club. We have 20 members and I am consistently at the top of the group with points earned and we still are not placing high in any of the events. Are the events played against all clubs or only clubs of similar levels? Not really sure how it works.

I've used my gold primarily to get draft picks. Is that the right way to go about it? Here is my roster

OF - Ben Revere, Dexter Fowler, Joey Butler
3B - Pedro Alvarez
SS - Bogaerts
2B - Tim Beckham
1B - Carlos Santana
C - Matt Weiters

SP - Y. Ventura
SP - A. Conley
SP - M. Shoemaker
SP - J. Samardzija
SP - C. Rodon

Any tips, advice, etc. would be greatly appreciated. Hope to lay you all soon.

qkocher17

Comments

• Options
    CheesemanCheeseman Registered Users 174 Posts
    Spend cash and gold on upgrades. Spending gold on draft picks is not worth it. Try to stay in as low of a league as you can. Resign your playoff games when they come up so you don't move up a league. Eventually the game will auto promote you but wait for the game to do it
  • Options
    CaliAngelsCaliAngels Registered Users 72 Posts
    I agree with cheeseman. The upgrades are the most important. You're team will perform much better as you upgrade and use the draft picks you earn through the course of play. Try to align yourself with a good club and reap those rewards. Good luck!
  • Options
    SpiderbabySpiderbaby Registered Users 73 Posts
    I 3rd that, upgrades upgrades upgrades.
  • Options
    jemicjemic Registered Users, Member 297 Posts
    Good players >>>>>>> Upgrades

This topic has been discussed from 2014 to 2016...:)