Options

Cheating

Darkcell7xDarkcell7x Registered Users 1 Posts
Yeah it happens, but just recently we looked good to win todays event. All motivation was lost when out of thin air comes Pitt Pirates22 with over 270,000 unexpected (maybe not for them) points and added another 17,000 within 30 seconds. Maybe I'm missing the secret of the pros, but it would be nice to have a chance to win something and not have my clubs motivation gone to every try again.

Is there a reason this happened redtrunk? Or is this just someone cheating?

Comments

• Options
    CaliAngelsCaliAngels Registered Users 72 Posts
    That amount of points is nothing. A club can easily do that without cheating. I think everyone is so sensitive this year because cheating was rampant last year. This year, I haven't seen any cheating. That doesn't mean it's not happening, I just haven't seen any.
  • Options
    -JRod-JRod Registered Users 22 Posts
    The worst part is glu won't even admit to it. I started playing 2015 last November and asked them if there was cheating going on because I'd see players putting up a million points yet they were nowhere to be seen on the daily wins leader board and they assured me they take cheating very seriously. Considering the prices they charge for this game, it's very unethical business practice that they allow new players to continue spending money when they know there is cheating going on.
  • Options
    redtrunkredtrunk Administrator, Moderators 150 Posts
    I think I can speak for anyone on the TSB team when I say that we are 100% aware that there is cheating going on in this game, and we will also admit this. I take cheating VERY seriously and do not treat it lightly. We are working very hard to improve our cheater detection systems, and they have gotten better even since we've released the game.

Let me know if you have more issues you'd like to discuss, I'm always happy to talk!
    -redtrunk
  • Options
    CraigyCraigy Registered Users 146 Posts