Options

Newby Tips

Hello,

So I just started playing 2 days ago (I'm at Amateur level now). It seems I've joined a pretty decent club, I just want to know like what strategy I should be focusing on in my current position? I've won about 35 games, do I just need to play the club tournaments and focus on that?

I'd really like to know what I need to do to best build my roster up as well. Mystery boxes? #1 pick drafts? I've been slowly building up with cash through Free Agency as the other drafts seem to be about half useless at this point, I can't get hardly a 3-star to save my life. Should I just be spending cash on the roster upgrades only? Most of the random matches I start don't ever pan out (no one plays back).

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance!

Comments

• Options
    CheesemanCheeseman Registered Users 174 Posts
    Use available cash to upgrade your team. Focus on pitching first then batting. Do not level up when it come to winning a playoff. The higher you get the harder it is to win. So don't play the playoff games.nas your team gets better the game will auto promote you to he next level. Don't waste gold on draft picks they seldom give you a good player. Keep playing lots
  • Options
    grantile123grantile123 Registered Users 304 Posts
    Agreed with Cheeseman stay as low as you can for as long as you can. Watch asmany videos as you can and hoard your gold. Draft picks are a waste ( again as Cheeseman said) spend your gold during fan rewards, better to spend and earn a known decent player than spend on a miniscule chance of getting one in a draft.
  • Options
    FightingTrautsFightingTrauts Registered Users 34 Posts
    Awesome, thanks guys. What are the fan rewards? Do they just pop up randomly? Just want to make sure I know where to go when they do show up. Thanks!
  • Options