Options

1st inning runs scored against.

Strieg3Strieg3 Registered Users 16 Posts
I have played 6150 games and am currently at Grand Master level. I noticed early on that my team seemed to give up an inordinate amount of runs in the 1st inning. This carried through every level and every pitcher so I recently tracked it over a 100 game stretch. Here are the numbers. 78 of 100 games my pitcher gave up 1st inning runs. It varied between 1 and 8 but averaged out at 3.5 runs. Of those 78 games I lost 37 of them and of those I lost by the exact amount of runs I gave up in the 1st inning. It didn't matter who was pitching as it was spread pretty much equally across my staff. So my question to anyone from glu is how is that possible? I've spoken to people in my club and some have experienced this issue and some have not. To me it seems like a programming issue but since it's been happening almost since I started playing the game and over many different pitchers then I don't know if that's a viable theory. At any rate I would like some qualified input from someone that works for glu.
Thanks.

Comments

• Options
    TampaRoyalsTampaRoyals Registered Users 95 Posts
    It's a hitters game. You score a lot of runs and give up a lot of runs, especially at higher levels. In how many games did your pitchers give up 3rd inning runs? 5th inning? 7th inning?

Unless you're giving up 1st inning runs in 78/100 games and runs in other innings individually in something like, say, 48/100 games, then there's probably not anything else to chalk it up to.

If you really want to do some research, play 100 more games and track how many runs you give up in each respective inning. If you want to keep it the most consistent, then use the same starter in every game using an ice pack.
  • Options