Options

Fantastic Game, but you folks...

OldTimerOldTimer Registered Users 3 Posts
My first time on the forum. I was registering to state what a great game and how much fun it is to play. My son and I both enjoy it along with my grandson. It is a well conceived game and probably developed well. I've been a coach/Teacher for almost 30 years. I know the nature of people and the bent to get by easy... that's part of life.
The amount of witch hunting allowed on this forum and the open posting of ways to cheat is appalling. Certainly there should be better policing of items prior to post. The gall of someone to link to another site to post other team names and accuse them of cheating, without any proof, is beyond me. Certainly should also be below most of you. This type behavior is exactly what happened when citizens in society were burned for being "witches".
Have we not moved beyond this type behavior in our society? That a silly game would cause such accusations, we would become some sort of self ordained enforcer of the rules, to a game!
I realize my age has much to do with perspective. My advice is to wait until you have more wisdom, more life experience, and more common sense before participating in witch hunting of any kind. Your behavior results in the bashing of people who aren't like yourselves. You will eventually attack people over race, gender, and personal preferences that doesn't match yours. Beware, it's where you're headed, but you just can't see it yet.

Comments

• Options
    CraigyCraigy Registered Users 146 Posts
    The prices are ridiculous, thats why so many people cheat
  • Options
    tbattitbatti Registered Users 433 Posts
    and then people think they are helping by posting them but it only helps Glu stick it to us more.
  • Options
    I can see how you both are correct...
  • Options
    dirtball11dirtball11 Registered Users 21 Posts
    OldTimer wrote: »
    I can see how you both are correct...