How is everyone scoring so many points?

bstehlbstehl Registered Users, Member 40 Posts
I have been playing for about a week now and my team is all 3.5 stars or better.  I have moved up to Pro status and all of my upgrades are 8 or better.

This past weekend I played in a tournament and was only able to get like 25,000 points.  What is the trick to all of these people scoring 1 million plus points.  Also, how do you join an active club in order to be able to win more rewards that way.

Comments

• bstehlbstehl Registered Users, Member 40 Posts
    any advice?
  • Rhound50Rhound50 Registered Users, Member 9 Posts
    I am not an expert but there has to be some kind of cheating or hack going on. Less than an hour into an event ang guys have 3 mil already, weekend events teams with 75mil+. In the events my entire clubs plays with boosts we have never gotten over 10 mil and are normally happy to get 5mil. 
  • Universal1Universal1 Registered Users, Member 14 Posts
    You can win appx 125 games per hour in an event.  Throw in a 1/4 multiplier and 100,000,000 can be done pretty quickly.
    How are you able to play that many games?  The energy runs out, are you buying tons of gold or do you just get a lot of gold.  If so how are you able to get so much gold without purchasing.
    bstehl said:
    How are you able to play that many games?  The energy runs out, are you buying tons of gold or do you just get a lot of gold.  If so how are you able to get so much gold without purchasing.
    There are ways....looking at a bracket, Those Knockers, Mammoths, Dynasty all have over 50,000,000 in 2.5 hours. 
  • NOTBADDNOTBADD Registered Users, Member 3 Posts
    bstehl said:
    There are ways....looking at a bracket, Those Knockers, Mammoths, Dynasty all have over 50,000,000 in 2.5 hours.