Options

Why we stopped playing the game

herrradlerherrradler Registered Users, Member 1 Posts
First of all, to all of you who are enjoying the game and find it to be a lot of fun, I give you a tip of the cap. If you have found ways to be successful at this game and have good strategies to keep the game enjoyable, it would seem that I could learn a lot from you. 
But today, I officially stopped playing the game because the experience became frustrating, and the chances of winning games was becoming more of a chore, and the game was no longer fun, so I invoked the line from the movie "WarGames" where the best winning move was not to play anymore.
The problems really were in season mode. I was playing in the latter stages of season mode with around 28 to 36 games to be played, and discovered that the game (computer) was responding in a way that was generating a large quantity of unexplainable losses, but I attribute this to the computer programming (however it's done, I'm not a programmer), and the fact the computer has no emotions. It does what it does, and it is programmed to essentially beat you, and will calculate ways to accomplish that goal, many of them invisible. I had prior knowledge of this when first playing the game, but as things have gone on, a number of frustrating and unexplainable outcomes has soured my attitude about the game strongly.