Options

Fan Reward Events

JFalls0705JFalls0705 Registered Users, Member 32 Posts
Hi y'all. I'm new to the TSB forums, been playing for a few years now though. I don't spend money on the game or gold, but i do watch quiet a few videos for gold. I bought two POTW boxes last week and got Sho and Taillon in both of them which significantly helped my team. I was looking to do the same thing again this week for the two guys available, but notice there are certain times when spending gold gives you other rewards. Is there a set time on when there are fan reward events for spending gold? If so, when is this normally?

Comments

• Options
    BluBeardBluBeard Registered Users, Member 5 Posts
    Hey JFalls! During the weekend events, the fan rewards usually start one hour after the event begins. The POTW players do help your team significantly when acquired, but keep in mind it is only a temporary boost to those players. After one week, those POTW player's overall strength usually drops about 20%. That is approximately equivalent to a 4.5 star player. So make sure those POTW boxes are what you need and that those players will make your everyday roster. Otherwise, it might not be worth the investment.
  • Options
    Thanks for your response! They certainly helped last week for sure. I'm not sure if i will lean towards the guys this week or not, i'm just trying to find the most useful way to spend my gold. I'm sitting on about 4400 gold at the moment. If POTW boxes aren't the way to go, what's the best way to spend gold to get the best "Bang for your buck"?
  • Options
    HoumyHoumy Registered Users, Member 3,889 Posts