Options

Clubs that don’t donate

frufffruff Registered Users 19 Posts
i am new to the game and a lot of people want to join a club that doesn’t donate. What’s the benefit of not donating? 

Comments

• Options
    HoumyHoumy Registered Users, Member 3,889 Posts
    If you join a bronze club you end up facing easier competition in the events so if you do not donate gloves the club does not level up and thus you place better in the events.
    "Get ready for some NFTs" - VIP NEWSLETTER ca. 2022

• Options
    elksteakselksteaks Registered Users 27 Posts
    I think more and more clubs are doing it this year since all draft picks start at bronze. In last years version your draft picks for rewards were based on your club level, so you could get diamond players if your club was diamond level. Saved you time and resources in leveling them up.
  • Options
    JFalls0705JFalls0705 Registered Users, Member 32 Posts
    Yeah, over the weekend me and my bro was in a club that was gold level. Club scored 900k in points and finished like 120 or something. created our own bronze club with the intention of not leveling up and yesterday scored 250k and finished 18th.
  • Options
    @JFalls0705 The club level would not have affected yesterday's Walkoff hero game and it will not affect the Wednesday Slugfest event. It only comes into play on Tuesday, Thursday and weekend events where your team is matched up against other actual teams. For Slugfest and Walkoff hero the difficulty is actually based on your individual team tier (not the club) and you will face tougher pitchers and sluggers the higher tier you have.

• Options
    luv4allmusikluv4allmusik Registered Users, Member 82 Posts
    It seems like it makes sense to keep your club at bronze. Are there advantages to moving the club up?
  • Options