Options

Need help recovering account

ProvenzaProvenza Registered Users, Member 3 Posts
Does anybody have any information on how I can recover my account? I have been playing this game since the 2016 version and I connect my Facebook account to my team every year so I do not lose any progress. Recently, my game was lagging frequently and kept freezing on loading screens. I deleted the app, then downloaded it again on the same device. I tried to login to my account and it said that I could not link to Facebook. I have tried contacting Glu for the past few days and they have not responded on any of the platforms. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    Bizymoney12Bizymoney12 Registered Users, Member 215 Posts
    There was an answer I came across the other day on one of the other topics. I believe you had to uninstall Facebook app, delete tapsports, re-install Facebook re-install tapsports
  • Options
    Compliments of biggdbo

Had the same issue. Here's how I got it to work:

I had to uninstall again, install the Facebook app, login to my Facebook account on the app (using your browser doesn't work), reinstall TSB18, THEN use the Facebook link button in the settings menu of TSB18.

Hope that makes sense and helps. I missed 2 weekend events because of that, and got kicked from my club. They had no idea why I was gone, and I couldn't contact anyone. It was a hassle!
  • Options
    Let me know if it works!
  • Options

Compliments of biggdbo

Had the same issue. Here's how I got it to work:

I had to uninstall again, install the Facebook app, login to my Facebook account on the app (using your browser doesn't work), reinstall TSB18, THEN use the Facebook link button in the settings menu of TSB18.

Hope that makes sense and helps. I missed 2 weekend events because of that, and got kicked from my club. They had no idea why I was gone, and I couldn't contact anyone. It was a hassle!