Daily quests

JillathiaJillathia Registered Users, Member 31 Posts
I am curious what the thoughts are for the daily quests with regards to levelling and enchanting. 

With the new club competition, it is even more important that we spread our resources and empower lots of different characters, and that is, of course, the whole point and the fun part.  But now people who started at the beginning are getting to level 60 and have levelled many characters.  Personally, I have only BoPeep at tier 1 now cuz I will spend a couple weeks using her for daily enchants.  I only have 3 char at tier 2. Daily enchant will get expensive, then impossible, within a few months. Eventually levelling will be in a similar situation.

Yes, a new character potentially provides us with two months of daily levelling and a month of daily enchants, but that is countered by the fact that people want to use the new characters right away.

I am new to these kind of games and did not foresee this potential pitfall when I enchanted tiers worth of characters at a time, but at the same time I wonder if that is actually a bit of bad logic on the part of the game? Daily, active players who try eagerly to advance their team should not be punished by falling into a situation where daily quests become a challenge. Once end game is reached, that is what keeps us logging in every day.

What are the thoughts on this, @MeatheadMilitia ?

-Jillathia

Comments

• MeatheadMilitiaMeatheadMilitia Registered Users, Administrator, Moderators, Member, Moderator 463 Posts
    Hey! 

I have played a lot of games similar to ours and seen many changes to their daily quests. 

I'm not really in any particular camp as to how I want them to run, but definitely understand what you're saying. 

Hypothetically, if we remove the gearing up and leveling up daily quests, which two new quests would you implement? @Jillathia

Bacon and Coffee, that's what I'm fueled by. 
  • LudgateLudgate Registered Users, Member 65 Posts