Options

Club Conquest Very poor design

DenizenDenizen Registered Users, Member 15 Posts
Having played many games that have a guild/club war element I wanted to comment on how poorly designed the Club Conquest (CC) is.  These elements are so bad It makes our club not want to participate at all.  FYI, I'm also a Senior Software engineer and have ample experience in software development to know the difficulty in implementing these things.  I mention this only as a perspective point.

Outlined below the major flaws and suggestions on improvements.  

• War Matching 
I don't know what if any means by which you are determining match ups in CC.  All I can say for certain is our club has only around 30 members and only 20 are registered yet we are matched up EVERY time against two full clubs of 45 to 50.  We always look thru them and they are of our same level as us so we can see their likely registered count more than doubles ours. So right off the bat we are facing 2 clubs each with 2.5x the number of attacks that we have!  This problem is two fold.  There is the basic element of having far fewer attacks but it's compounded by the fact that both of the full clubs see this and then both attack us the club that has fewer attacks.  Brilliant design here guys.

Suggestion 1:  Again, not sure what if any matching criteria you are working on.  Logically to me it should match on (or close) to the total number of registered users for CC of roughly the same power.

• Imbalance