Long Term Club?

8ball028ball02 Registered Users, Member 130 Posts
Im fairly new to the Forums... read a lot and rarely comment as I’m still learning strategies.  Does any of the big players here on the forums actually stay in a single club for any length of time at all?  From what I have read it seems the consensus here is that it’s at your disadvantage as far as event rewards and other strategies to be committed to any single club.

Comments

• retirepujolsretirepujols Registered Users, Member 4,856 Posts
    "I'm a peacock, you gotta let me fly!" I'm not a big player, but I hop around constantly. 
    "It's amazing how much work you can put in without gangly-ass legs in the way" - Sir Tdub71
  • 8ball028ball02 Registered Users, Member 130 Posts
    @retirepujols when I say “big” player I would group you into what I’m referring to.  Unless I’m mistaken your VIP and you grind and play constantly.  I didn’t mean like top 100 all time big spenders big...

so why do you hop?  Just don’t want to be held down or strategy based or a little of both? 
  • redlegs2018uredlegs2018u Registered Users, Member 1,048 Posts
    I’ve stayed in the same club throughout as it’s high scorer, I have toyed with the idea of going purely solo to take advantage of some light brackets on Wednesday/Thursday but haven’t pulled the trigger on it yet have been in the same club since November ‘18 and like the guys I’m with.  
    Both, it just adds an extra element to the game. I can help multiple clubs fight for better rankings in events, or I can stay somewhere that doesn't put up any club points and just play bonus games or do whatever I want. I also like to jump around and evo hunt, not so much for the Evo anymore but more so for the fun in the hunt and for different level loyalty boxes. It may sound dumb, but I've met a lot of cool dudes by jumping around.
    "It's amazing how much work you can put in without gangly-ass legs in the way" - Sir Tdub71