Slugger strategy

WaveburnerWaveburner Registered Users, Member 290 Posts
So I am in Silver, and few weeks ago I started investing in my slugger team. I am totally new to Tap Baseball so I am still figuring things out. Last 2 weeks I have been stuck on Level 4 and wondering what the best use of resources would be.

So far I have used 25 slugger picks, and my top 10 are ML, 1 4.5*, 7 4* and the rest 3.5* or lower. I am wondering, will this be good enough to cycle? How many of my 4* sluggers would I need to upgrade to Silver 10 to beat it? Or do you think purchasing more picks and hoping for better luck is the better strategy? What level would the rest of my sluggers need to be after I max out enough at Silver 10? I really want to beat Slugfest but I would prefer not to squander too many resources if it can be avoided. Any help from you vets is appreciated.

Comments

• JdotChristopherJdotChristopher Registered Users, Member 392 Posts
    edited May 2019
  • JdotChristopherJdotChristopher Registered Users, Member 392 Posts
    edited May 2019
    I’ve seen guys do it with their legend and three 4 1/2 star sluggers (all maxed level 10).  You’ll definitely need to add 2-3 more 4 1/2 star sluggers.  Or get lucky if you buy picks and score a 5 star.  You’d be blowing through a lot of gold if you only have your legend to use over and over.  The 4 star guys will never get the range on their hits to clear rounds in level 5.  I think if you added a couple more solid sluggers that were  4 1/2 star or better and spent a little gold to restart some rounds on level 5 then you would be on the way to beating slugfest.  After beating it you’d add a 5 star slugger and be able to beat it more than once for extra resources.  So it would balance out sooner than later if you start beating it regularly.  
  • ReadingFightingPhilsReadingFightingPhils Registered Users, Member 305 Posts