Options

WOH question

gus030gus030 Registered Users, Member 10 Posts
I started playing toward end of 18’ season so I’m a newb for the most part.  Do you guys mainly auto play or play on your own the WOH?

also is it just me or is the curveballs/sliders almost impossible to hit?  Is there any strategy for this?  Today in the WOH I had 9 straight curves thrown to me, is there any formula for when slider vs fastball is thrown?

Comments

• Options
    BigpredfanBigpredfan Registered Users 3,306 Posts
    gus030 said:
    I started playing toward end of 18’ season so I’m a newb for the most part.  Do you guys mainly auto play or play on your own the WOH?

I mainly autoplay the easier ones (for me this is through round 7 on the first 4 levels, through round 4 on level 5). I very rarely manually play these, but I also very rarely lose on them. 

also is it just me or is the curveballs/sliders almost impossible to hit?  Is there any strategy for this?  

some will say to just lay off of them. They aren’t always impossible, but some feel like they are. I typically play my situation. If i have runners i want to try and advance i will (i like to try to move runners from 2nd to 3rd by hitting the ball towards 1B for instance) knowing it’s already an out

Today in the WOH I had 9 straight curves thrown to me, is there any formula for when slider vs fastball is thrown?

if your batter is good enough to beat that round, you will get fastballs. If not, you will get a heavy dose of junk. 
    I tried to answer the questions in Italics. 
  • Options
    midgetmulletmidgetmullet Registered Users, Member 273 Posts
    Most people who cycle multiple times autoplay players 1-7 per round and play 8-10. This saves time and if your team is good enough you will still make blue cash per round unless you get stuck on Level 5 for too many tries.  If you have trouble with a certain player such as 3.6 and you keep losing to autoplay, try to play the round.  
  • Options