Are fan rewards worth it?

marcoslomarcoslo Registered Users, Member 393 Posts
Im still relatively new to playing this game, so
 wondering if the spending the 5k gold is worth it to get Kyle Seager. I have 3 prime players already, is he worth the gold and prime? Or should I just wait ?

Comments

• marcoslomarcoslo Registered Users, Member 393 Posts
    I also would like others to ask questions about fan rewards but this is my question
  • matt_sackettmatt_sackett Registered Users, Member 1,540 Posts
    I think so, Look at it this way, you're going to spend the gold anyway why not get a little sumpin sumpin as you go, Last night for instance, I pulled Tim Anderson when the rewards box went up "early" (in gluspeak an intern posted it in accident) I dig it, its just remembering to Wait on it that sometimes kicks you in the junk.
    Nothing in life is as beautiful as the Balsamic thread.

• bayoubengalbayoubengal Registered Users, Member 981 Posts
    I normally chase the 2.5k boxes unless there is a player that I “need” or can level.  Seager being a 390 with better primes coming (hopefully) I am not spending up.  
    First, congrats on not being the 1st person to ask this question.
  • Cooz19Cooz19 Registered Users 1,256 Posts
    edited August 2019
    You have to look at the whole picture: 5k gold gets you 25k blue cash, 10 Evo, 3k pxp, 2 HOF boxes, 1 POTW boxes and a 390-max prime 3B EDIT: plus whatever you buy with the 5k gold (POTM and HOF boxes). 

The big thing is you have chances to get better players in the boxes you'd buy, so it's more reasonable to look at it as you're getting a guaranteed player on top of the several boxes you'd be paying for. I don't think he's worth 5k gold in the market, but as an add-on, he'll have value for a lot of teams lower than the @retirepujols level.