Control of resources

rmouse511rmouse511 Registered Users, Member 185 Posts
edited January 2020 in General TSB Discussion
I have been playing this game for 3 years, and it seems that there has been a huge shift in how GLU wants players to earn resources. Obviously, they want players to spend more money, and they feel that they need have to have more control of the release of the resources to make that happen.

They clearly don't like the idea of players being able to cycle events for huge amounts of resources. Using only club rewards to give teams resources allows GLU to control how many resources a team can earn. Slugfest, WOH, and EVO hunting have all been changed this year to move the control of resources towards GLU and away from the players. Slugfest and WOH are the only events that individual teams can improve with players and resources, while also helping their club. That is why those two events have seen the most change over the past 2 years. 

Slugfest used to be a great way to earn resources (cash, EVO, picks, PXP/LXP) until this year. Slugfest used to have it's own event day in previous version of the game. This year they have basically made it a worthless event for players with horrible resources and the minimal impact it has on club event scoring. 

They are now doing the same thing to WOH. It is really only relevant one day a week. They have increased the difficulty, especially during Royale, while reducing the rewards. The Monday WOH event is still a great way to earn resources through cycling the event, but that is the only day where the player has control of the amount of resources they can earn with a strong team and time to play. Wouldn't surprise me if GLU made more changes next year to reduce the ability of players earning huge amounts of resources through cycling WOH (increasing difficulty or reducing rewards).