Free to Play Players - Experience, Tips & Advice

numb3r5numb3r5 Registered Users, Member 13 Posts
Hello All,
I started playing TSB in 2016 as a F2P player, spent money in 2017 and 2018 and went back to F2P in 2019. I wanted to start a discussion to help myself and any other players thinking of being F2P in 2020 with any tips and tricks gained in previous versions. 

In 2018 I spent, but not quite enough to make VIP. I was cycling WOH at gold and was part of a club of heavy hitters. Meaning I never won CVC. My excitement started slow in 2019, its quite the fall off going from a stacked team that could cycle to a bunch of 4* guys. I got lucky and managed to find a platinum club of very casual players quite early on and started improving my team almost entirely through CVC boxes, daily achievement boxes and gifts. I stayed silver knowing I wouldn't have the resources to level gold players. I now have a team strength of 135k+ and manage to clear HOF most weeks. I have never cleared more than twice in a day. 

The only reason I have been able to do that was by finding an almost dead plat club. Which would be my #1 piece of advice for any F2P player. Far more difficult now due to cooldown. I still have no idea how the club managed to get to plat with the low interest of the members. 
This tactic probably wont be available in 2020 because of the cooldown. I have also had to be very selective with who I cap, focusing on guys who have double active skills for either cvc or woh.

So i want to ask other F2P players what has been your strategy in 19 and will it change for 20? 
Good luck to everyone

Comments

• TheFullMonteTheFullMonte Registered Users, Member 1,589 Posts
    edited February 2020
    1 - solo CVC club
    2 - build roster specifically tailored for WOH HOF.  Do not level players that don’t contribute heavily in this mode