Prime Rank Rewards

DantemavericksDantemavericks Registered Users, Member 92 Posts

Ok, so I am not the sharpest tool in the shed when it comes to working out the economics of anything, let alone within this game. I have been playing for four years now, and I still can’t figure out the in game economic sense in chasing a high prime rank. I see players putting up massive scores to get the top rank through large streaks, but surely you have to spend more than you get back to achieve such a high rating?? Am I missing something? Please enlighten me if I am.

Never fight a man with a perm

Comments

• BearmeatBearmeat Registered Users, Member 576 Posts
    People like winning. Same could be said for the 5 days a week of prime/sprint events. The effort put in doesn’t equate to resources gained. 
  • trojanman999trojanman999 Registered Users, Member 371 Posts
    edited August 2020
    You are not missing anything. It is a competition for who can give Glu the most money in a specified time period. And even better, Glu has bots in prime rankings to ensure that players must score a certain amount to achieve a certain rank. This is confirmed - look at the top ranked players in any prime competition, a few of them are sure to look out of place (low team strength, very low club sprint event high scores). Wouldn't be surprised if they use bots in every player game (prime, extra bases, etc.) and also at the club level rankings.
  • DFBBDFBB Registered Users, Moderators, Member, Moderator 6,602 Posts

Ok, so I am not the sharpest tool in the shed when it comes to working out the economics of anything, let alone within this game. I have been playing for four years now, and I still can’t figure out the in game economic sense in chasing a high prime rank. I see players putting up massive scores to get the top rank through large streaks, but surely you have to spend more than you get back to achieve such a high rating?? Am I missing something? Please enlighten me if I am.