Dear Developers: WOH Edition

TheBunnyTheBunny Registered Users, Member 41 Posts
edited April 2020 in General TSB Discussion
I've been playing since 2016. I've been through all the changes, both good and bad. I applaud many of the changes over the years. I have one main complaint. The game used to be about team building. Maybe I'm alone in this opinion, but that is one of the things that made the game fun and unique. That was ruined when you introduced bonus players. Even still, my complaint isn't about bonus players.

Walk Off Hero began as a promising feature. It used to be that we could beat Walk Off Hero relatively easily if we had the best players in the game. Now, we spend and spend to get the best players in the game only to get f****d by an inferior pitcher in WOH. 

And for what? A player who will ride the bench after the day is done. 

These are my requests/suggestions:

1. Make the WOH reward the best player in the game (right now that would be a 320 with double skills) to justify the additional gold and resources spent.
OR
2. Reduce the difficulty so the best players in the game (you know, the ones we've already spent gold and real $$$ on) can beat WOH relatively easily. 

Comments

• JTANDMEJTANDME Registered Users, Member 767 Posts
    edited April 2020
    I am mostly with you on #2, don't think it should be #1 but at least tier 2. My issue is not that I am not winning the "HOF" level tower today at a good clip. It is the fact that I know of others who have combined with me to go 0-10 against Corbin with the Foil Bogarts from the weekend. He is the best player you've released so far but he can't do it? WTF

**EDIT** can't do it at least once or twice in the 10 attempts. 
  • jalapenocubbiesjalapenocubbies Registered Users, Member 1,057 Posts
    JTANDME said: