Options

How low will GLU go

luvleggsluvleggs Registered Users, Member 6 Posts

So I have had continued issues with the app. Between the app needing to reboot almost every 15 min, to the app not giving the reward for watching a video to freezing on the last level of WOH.  I’ve gotten to point where I have been sending them screenshots at least twice an hour when I even play anymore.  This is their last reply.  They are now blaming me for playing their game and spending money expecting it to work.  Note my phone is an Iphone and I have insanely strong and stable WiFi with no need for a VPN as I'm in the US.  As a developer myself, this wreaks of a memory leak in the app and some seriously sloppy coding otherwise.  The fact they won't own up to it even though they drop little pittances of gifts for issues like lying about odds of getting a prime player or that their app fails to interact properly with its money-making video content providers is insane.  Instead, they call the people paying their bills cheats with no investigation or interaction to actually see what the player is using.  I play this with no other apps running mainly because it already has so many issues just being the only app open personally.  

Hello Xxx,

I would like to apologise for the inconvenience, the reason that you are unable to do anything that you have mentioned earlier because your account has been marked as a cheater and the reason for it is that you have a corrupt device.

This kind of thing happened if you have made any changes to your device like changing the OS or Jailbreaking the device. If it is neither of the things said earlier then you are using third-party applications in your device which are against the rules of Glu Policies.

I hope this helps with your query.

Regards,

Uday

Glu Mobile Customer Care

Comments

• Options
    ToughthundercatsToughthundercats Registered Users, Member 1,959 Posts