Delayed Starts for Club Events (please help me out here)

muncybombmuncybomb Registered Users, Member 1 Posts
Hey folks,

So ... I've been playing TSB for about 2 years. I'm an active player and I've been in clubs, obviously. But until a few days ago I'd never heard of clubs delaying their login / start times to "get a better bracket". Until yesterday I was in a club that was really big and fussy on delays. They wanted to delay for 3 hours, and I left that club, because to me, losing 3 hours out of a 12-hour event does not make any sense. So, I have questions. I tried searching existing threads here for answers but didn't find any. 

1. Please forgive me if this is a stupid question, but what does the "bracket" mean? Is it the CVC matchups? Or the bracket for individual rounds of the club event? Or both?
2. What exactly does a delay accomplish, in regard to said brackets?
3. Is it not counterproductive to lose out on the playing time, as a result of said delay? Would it not be better to use that time to put up points instead?

Please help me out, thanks guys. 

Comments

• whynotwhynot Registered Users, Member 1,749 Posts
    No, delays aren’t worth it.  It’s just like Bigfoot.  You hear about it but it never pans out.
    I'm confused by what you mean by 5.7 and 5.8.  You mean the round and level? 
    - Blueleopard
  • DFBBDFBB Registered Users, Moderators, Member, Moderator 6,602 Posts
    muncybomb said:
    Hey folks,

So ... I've been playing TSB for about 2 years. I'm an active player and I've been in clubs, obviously. But until a few days ago I'd never heard of clubs delaying their login / start times to "get a better bracket". Until yesterday I was in a club that was really big and fussy on delays. They wanted to delay for 3 hours, and I left that club, because to me, losing 3 hours out of a 12-hour event does not make any sense. So, I have questions. I tried searching existing threads here for answers but didn't find any.