Has glu given up on this game already?

grendel327grendel327 Registered Users, Member 25 Posts
The box odds this weekend are just unreal.   I am tired of getting to pity box every fing time only to pull the same worthless prime goodrum in the box or bxp player in 250 box.  Pity box at least 6 times on each of those boxes and not one fing player I can use.   And do t get me started about the bs odds on Heroes and villain boxes.     Glu has destroyed this game.  It’s not even fun to play anymore.   Glu has no idea how to run a business.   Happy customers spend money and play the game. Unhappy customers quit and you make no money.   Why do the idiots at glu think people will keep spending on their game when they cannot pull any players ?   I used the gold I had built up and from videos.   Now it’s all gone.   I’ve been playing for three years now and I’m about to give glu the finger and quit.  This is the worst I’ve ever seen this game.  Glu has ruined every aspect of this game.  Ea did that to on their mobile football game and now no one plays it. 

Comments

• drsmartassphddrsmartassphd Registered Users, Member 3,133 Posts

After I realized how bad I was being screwed last night, for craps and giggles, I went into "Don't Give a Frick Mode" and spent all 50K of my gold to try and chase the 510 2B in the 250 box. After over 200+ boxes, I did get Roberts twice, but no sign of the guy I wanted. LOL. Went out with a bang, IMO. From this point on it is F2P. Since every aspect of the game is destroyed anyway, combined with them screwing me (again), I finally hit that point.

Three times this year I've dropped close to 100K gold chasing a guy and never got him. Last year, 100K gold was more than enough to get the top guy two or three times.

Can't stress this enough: CHECK YOUR CHARGES and quit giving this unethical company your money. I know it is a hard habit to break, but they are only in it for your money. That's it.