If anyone still even looks at this forum lol (Gear question)

JEDDDOGGYJEDDDOGGY Registered Users, Member 2,460 Posts
I've never used gear before but trying it in '23 version. Bought some sunglasses, says I should get 2% boost with runners on base. Does not work. Is this widely known that it just doesn't work and I hadn't followed / known until just now? Or am I doing it wrong? 

Comments

• JEDDDOGGYJEDDDOGGY Registered Users, Member 2,460 Posts
    Also: Yes I added it to my player and all of that
  • tshea510tshea510 Registered Users, Member 1,786 Posts
    JEDDDOGGY said:
    I've never used gear before but trying it in '23 version. Bought some sunglasses, says I should get 2% boost with runners on base. Does not work. Is this widely known that it just doesn't work and I hadn't followed / known until just now? Or am I doing it wrong? 
    Isn’t it team, position, handiness specific?
    Just a Silver team from the wrong side of the tracks, so what do I know? 🤷
    The sunglasses I have are for any team or handedness. Seems like it just doesn't work.
  • 2003cobra2003cobra Registered Users, Member 2,720 Posts
    I didn’t even experiment with it in 22 but I’m not even sure how to tell if it works or not 
    2003cobra said:
    I didn’t even experiment with it in 22 but I’m not even sure how to tell if it works or not 
    I accidentally had Bats for LAD RHB 3B equipped and it did give the boost to bonus points. Couldn’t figure out why Cey was scoring slightly more, then DOH! Oh yeah, this gear stuff, where did I even get it lol
    All that I have is for a white Sox OF that’s a righty. I don’t even know how to get more for different teams or different types of gear. I highly doubt if it’s been used all year. 
    edited March 2023