Options

Yet One More Reason to Ditch This Game!

try_againtry_again Registered Users 1,302 Posts
Was alerted to this by Clan members;

Silver League Milestone 100 Gold for 200 points league play!

So I just started playing this game full time, looking forward to making the 50 gold each day on league events for the 100 points, and BAM! Another GLU neutering!

This may work for the Gold League events, where guys will spend gold like it's going out of style, for a typically VIP weapon, but I don't expect Silver Leagues players are up to that commitment.

So, my analysis is that GLU is taking away this achievable gold, and giving us another reason to stop playing, and deleting this game.

Comments

• Options
    So, I've figured out that theoretically, if you played 24 hours of free gold, you'd need 56 points more to reach 200 league points.

This would require 188 gold. BUT, to actually coordinate paid PVP with free PVP requires actually playing them which takes more time off the clock, so well over this expenditure than possible.

GLU - the Gold Nazi, no gold for you (aka, Seinfeld.)
  • Options
    amsoft2000amsoft2000 Registered Users 5,782 Posts
    YEP 144 VP is the maximum you can attain using free energy ... I can't confirm this on Google since NETWORK ERRORS ABOUND.

Yet another sign has been posted folks ... pull out, no more GOLD ... proceed at your own risk.

LMAO

OK Back in ... I'll confirm this on Google soon ...

Confirmed 200 VP = 100 GOLD ... weapons parts awards are a fiasco, now they want 100 GOLD to get 100 GOLD since nobody is going to play 24 HOURS for these useless prizes.

There you have it ... LEAGUE PLAY is formally pronounced DOA.
    Complex Minds Require Challenging Games ... SCORPION
  • Options
    Correct, except you need to spend 188 gold to get the 56 extra points, 9 boosts of 20 gold for 54 VP, then 8 gold for the final 2 VP.