Options

Help with equipment

VRWRXVRWRX Registered Users 59 Posts
I'm pretty new at this game and I have some questions about equipment, mostly about what numbers matter most. There are a couple examples below, but basically, which is better? Is the first, big number the most important, or is it the attributes?

1. Here are two arm pieces. The one equipped on the left has a much higher top number, but the number next to the shield is lower. Also, the one equipped trades hp for ice resist. How good is ice resist? Would I rather have more hp? Does the much larger top number trump all the rest? Which is better?
image_zpseab50333.jpg

2. It's the same basic questions with these leggings. The one equipped has a bigger top number, added thunder resist and hp. The one on the right has a lower top number, but a higher number next to the shield and added defense. Again, does the top number matter most? What about the number next to the shield? Is def or hp better? Ultimately, which is better?
image_zps367a5c1f.jpg

3. My next question is about the upgrade path on weapons. I have the dragon breaker and the dragons bane. The bane is significantly stronger right now, without upgrading either one, but I'm reading the breaker ends up being better once fully upgraded? Should I use the bane for now, keep upgrading the breaker until its stronger, then switch to using the breaker?

4. Also, I have all of the wyrmslayer equipment, but without upgrading they are pretty weak now. Should I upgrade all of them? They're very expensive to upgrade so it will be slow going. But if they end up the best then I'd rather not waste resources upgrading anything else.

5. Finally, should I use gems to guarantee success when upgrading?

Ultimately, what are the most important stats to compare one piece of equipment to another? Is the main number the most important? Does the wyrmslayer armor end up being the best?

Sorry for the long post, but the game doesn't offer much explanation.
Thanks,
Jake