Options

Please, don't ignore me!

ticisssticisss Banned Users 811 Posts
Guys, I REALLY need to know if we still can transfer our Android data to another device. Please, help me!!!

Comments

• Options
    Stardust1Stardust1 Registered Users 764 Posts
    ticisss wrote: »
    Guys, I REALLY need to know if we still can transfer our Android data to another device. Please, help me!!!

From Android to Android is a matter following the instructions given by Glu.

In april when I started playing a second game on a new device I configured my Gmail account and when I downloaded the game Garrett (Game #1) was there just as he was on my tablet. So I had to open a second account for gmail and configure it on the phone (second device) to be able to start a second game. (post android ice age)

All this to say I think it is possible to do it, now the thing is sometimes this method makes you lose data. What Glu says is to go on device number one and complete a couple of gigs (unimportat ones like those simon calls you about when there is nothing else to do) and then do the 'transfer'. In that way they are trying to make sure your game is updated in G+, I guess. Since we have been having issues with G+ and the android games are "frozen" this may be a long shot and you could lose data anyways.

What I think is the most logical thing to do is try anyways BUT make sure when you're playing your doll is connected to G+. Go to your contacts in the game and make sure you are logged in.

I think that's the only thing we can do for now. Just take the risk.
    Xime level 30
    Let's be KKH friends!
    XIME and JAX got married! See them in their celebration Here
  • Options
    NaimonsterNaimonster Registered Users 5,127 Posts
    You never really know until you try.

I managed to transfer my android game, only after 2 months and with lost data, but I take that over nothing.